Monday, September 18, 2006

Tenure Committee Denies Beckwith a Second Time

Last spring, Baylor University denied tenure to the highly qualified Dr. Francis J. Beckwith. This past week, the tenure committee voted on the appeal of Dr. Beckwith's tenure. Though the vote this time was closer than in the spring (the vote this time was reported anonymously as being 6-5 with one absention), the committee again chose to deny Beckwith tenure.

The decision on Dr. Beckwith's tenure now rests with new Baylor University President, John Lilley. An official decision is expected soon.

For more information:

"Baylor Boot" (World Magazine)
The Chronicle of Higher Education

No comments: