Thursday, March 29, 2007

"The Way I See It" Seattle Becoming ID City?

First it was Discovery Institute, then it was Bill Gates and Microsoft, and now it's Starbucks. Has Seattle become the intelligent design capital of the world? I don't think so, but for now, here's "the way I see it:"

Starbucks Coffee recently released their newest cup in their line of "The Way I see It" cups. They are coffee cups with quotes from various people on various topics. The newest cup reads:

The Way I See It #224

Darwinism's impact on traidtional social values has not been as benign as its advocates would like us to believe. Despite the efforts of its modern defenders to distance themselves from its baleful social consequences, Darwinism's connection with eugenics, abortion and racisim is a matter of historical record. And the record is not pretty.

Dr. Jonathan Wells
Biologist and author of The Politically Incorrect Guide to Darwinism and Intelligent Design

When it was discovered that Bill Gates supported Discover Institute there were cries from the evolutionary camps to boycott Microsoft (even though Gates' support mainly came to the Arcadia Project, not the Center for Science and Culture). Are the same evolutionary camps now going to call for the boycott of Starbucks? Be my guest...that means more coffee for me.

On another note, congratulations to my friend Jon Wells and a thank you to him for his constant insight.

Thursday, March 08, 2007

Marcus Ross on the Frank Pastore Show

Dr. Marcus Ross will be on the Frank Pastore Show tonight on KKLA at 6:00 PM Pacific Time (9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain). He will be discussing what happens to a culture when only one view of origins science is permitted in schools.

The program will be on 99.5 FM in the Los Angeles, California area and can be audio-streamed at www.kkla.com.

Tuesday, March 06, 2007

The Missing Link Desig--FOUND.


Just change "Engineering" to "Natural Mutations That Come About for No Purpose" and we have evolution proven!!